All members of the Saint Anselm College Community and the general public are invited to join us for the Celebration of the Liturgy of the Hours and the Eucharist during Holy Week. All liturgies take place in the Abbey Church, unless otherwise indicated.

Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • 5:35 p.m. – 1st Vespers of Palm Sunday
  • 7:30 p.m. – Vigils of Palm Sunday

Sunday, March 25, 2018 – Palm Sunday

  • 7:10 a.m. – Lauds
  • 8:30 a.m. – Daytime Prayer
  • 11:00 a.m. – Celebration of the Eucharist
  • 5:30 p.m. – 2nd Vespers of Palm Sunday

Monday, March 26, 2018 through Wednesday, March 28, 2018

  • Regular Schedule A observance
  • Lenten Penance Service at Vespers on Wednesday

Thursday, March 29, 2018 – Holy Thursday

  • 6:30 a.m. – Vigils & Lauds
  • 12:00 p.m. – Daytime Prayer
  • 4:30 p.m. – Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper
  • 7:30 p.m. – Compline

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Good Friday

  • 6:30 a.m. – Vigils & Lauds
  • 12:00 p.m. – Daytime Prayer
  • 1:30 p.m. – Outdoor Stations of the Cross (weather permitting)
  • 3:00 p.m. – Commemoration of the Lord’s Passion
  • 7:05 p.m. – Compline

Saturday, March 31, 2018 – Holy Saturday

  • 6:30 a.m. – Vigils & Lauds
  • 12:00 p.m. – Daytime Prayer
  • 5:35 p.m. – Vespers
  • 10:00 p.m. – Easter Vigil

Sunday, April 1, 2018 – Easter Sunday

  • 8:45 a.m. – Lauds
  • 11:00 a.m. – Celebration of the Eucharist
  • 5:00 p.m. – Vespers & Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament
  • 8:45 p.m. – Compline

Monday, April 2, 2018 – Easter Monday

  • Schedule B observance

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

  • Schedule A observance resumes